Ukraine – In the Footsteps of Hatred

November 2013, tens of thousands of Ukrainians have flooded the streets of Kiev in the biggest anti-government protest since the 2004 Orange revolution, after President Victor Yanukovych pulled out of the European Union trade deal under Russian pressure.

The Ukrainian people felt betrayed and their stand was not just about Europe, they were out for a decent life of 46 million Ukrainians, they were out for a real change. The Euromaidan “Revolution” was born.

 

Roksolana Vlokh // Lviv

Roksolana Vlokh

20 year-old Roksolana Vlokh is studying political science at Lviv National University. She dreams about reforming Ukrainian politics. She comes from an authentic tourist western-Ukrainian town, called Lviv. Her father Iaroslav 48 years old is a director of firm producing shoes and her mother Maryna 44 years is a manager of pharmacy firm.

Ruslan Batytskyi // Dnipropetrovsk

Ruslan Batytskyi

28 year-old Ruslan Batytskyi is a film director and the head of the Union of Young Cinematographers of Ukraine. He comes from an Industrial eastern-Ukrainian town, called Dnipropetrovsk where till 1991 was a closed city, where the USSR developed nuclear weapons. Ruslan dreams of making a feature film about life in Ukrainian cities. His mother Liudmyla, 62 years, has a PhD. in Medical science at Scientific institute of endocrinology and metabolism.

Share – Partager

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

Ukraine – Quand passent les bottes de la haine

En Novembre 2013, des dizaines de milliers d'Ukrainiens ont envahi les rues de Kiev dans ce qui fut le plus important mouvement de protestation contre le gouvernement depuis la révolution orange de 2004, après que le Président Victor Ianoukovytch ait renoncé à un accord d'association avec l'Union Européenne.

Le peuple ukrainien s'est senti trahi. Leur combat ne concernait pas seulement l'Europe, ils étaient dans la rue pour réclamer une vie décente pour les 46 millions d'entres eux, pour obtenir un vrai changement. Le mouvement Euromaïdan était né.

 

Roksolana Vlokh // Lviv

Roksolana Vlokh

Roksolana Vlokh a 20 ans et étudie les sciences politiques à l'Université nationale de Lviv. Elle rêve de réformer la politique de l'Ukraine. Elle vient d'une ville touristique typique de l'ouest ukrainien appelée Lviv. Son père, Iaroslav, 48 ans, dirige une fabrique de chaussures et sa mère, Maryna, 44 ans, est responsable dans une pharmacie.

Ruslan Batytskyi // Dnipropetrovsk

Ruslan Batytskyi

Ruslan Batytskyi est un réalisateur de 28 ans et dirige l'Union des Jeunes Réalisateurs d'Ukraine. Il vient d'une ville industrielle de l'est de l'Ukraine, Dnipropetrovsk, une ville fermée jusqu'en 1991 où l'URSS produisait des armes nucléaires. Ruslan rêve de filmer un long-métrage sur la vie dans les villes ukrainiennes. Sa mère, Liudmyla, 62 ans, est diplômée en médecine à l'Institut Scientifique d'Endocrinologie et de Métabolisme.

Share – Partager

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn